PSL 6, Lahore Qalandars defeated Karachi Kings by 6 wickets

PSL 6, Lahore Qalandars defeated Karachi Kings by 6 wickets

In the 11th match of PSL season 6, Lahore Qalandars defeated Karachi Kings by 6 wickets. Fakhr Zaman played a brilliant innings of 83 runs.

Lahore Qalandars won the toss and invited Karachi Kings to bat first. Karachi Kings scored 186 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs.

The first wicket of Karachi Kings fell on the score of 20 when opener Babar Azam scored 5 runs and was clean bowled on the ball of Shaheen Shah Afridi. Top order Joey Clarke also scored 4 runs and was run out, Colin Ingram walked on the first ball. Became

Opener Sharjeel Khan scored 64, Mohammad Nabi 57 and Daniel Christine 27. Emad Wasim and Mohammad Amir were all out for no runs. Got the wicket.

In pursuit of the target of 187 runs, the first two wickets of Lahore Qalandars fell to zero in the first over when captain Sohail Akhtar was run out without scoring a run. While top order Joey Danley also got clean bowled.

The Qalandars suffered their third loss in the form of Mohammad Hafeez on a total score of 33, but then Ben Dunk teamed up with Fakhr Zaman for a 119-run partnership off 79 balls where Fakhr Zaman hit four sixes and eight fours off 54 balls. Scored 83 runs with the help of

Bank Dunk remained unbeaten on 57 and David Wise on 31. Shaheen Shah Afridi was declared Player of the Match for taking 3 wickets for 27 runs in 4 overs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *