Hear display ad

Prime Minister Imran Khan reached the National Assembly Hall

Prime Minister Imran Khan reached the National Assembly Hall

Prime Minister Imran Khan has reached the National Assembly Hall to seek a vote of confidence from Parliament. Members of the PTI and its allies continue to arrive at Parliament House.

There are 176 government and coalition members in the National Assembly.

A joint breakfast was organized at the Parliament House this morning, which was also attended by Prime Minister Imran Khan.

Members of the Federal Cabinet, all members of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) National Assembly, as well as members of allied parties, attended a breakfast with PTI members at Parliament House.

Members of coalition parties PML-Q, Balochistan Awami Party, Awami Muslim League and Jamhoori Watan Party were invited for breakfast.

MQM members arrived at Parliament House together for breakfast.

The government and the coalition agreed on a joint strategy at a breakfast meeting in Parliament House.

Special security arrangements have been made at the Parliament House on the occasion of Prime Minister Imran Khan’s vote of confidence in Parliament.

It should be noted that the government has the support of 180 members to get the vote of confidence from Prime Minister Imran Khan in the National Assembly today. For a simple majority, Imran Khan needs 172 votes while the opposition has 160 seats.

Prime Minister Imran Khan has said that it is the responsibility of the members to make the vote of confidence a success while he has also written a letter to the members of the National Assembly of PTI as the party chairman.

Action can be taken against a member of the party who was absent today under Article 63 of the Constitution. In case of absence, disqualification proceedings will be initiated against the member.

On the other hand, the opposition Ittehad-e-Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM) has announced a boycott of today’s National Assembly session.

Chief PDM Maulana Fazlur Rehman has said that the victory of Yousuf Raza Gilani decided the no-confidence motion. After the refusal of the opposition, the meeting no longer has any political status, there is no Prime Minister in the country.

You May Also Like

About the Author: All news Recorder

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.