Hear display ad

Lahore Qalandars defeated Quetta Gladiators by 9 wickets

Lahore Qalandars defeated Quetta Gladiators by 9 wickets

Exciting matches of PSL season 6 are going on. In the fourth match of the event, Lahore Qalandars defeated Quetta Gladiators by 9 wickets.

Lahore Qalandars won the toss and invited Quetta Gladiators to bat first. Quetta Gladiators scored 178 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs. Lahore Qalandars achieved the target of 179 runs for the loss of just one wicket in the second ball of the 19th over. Opener Fakhr Zaman played an unbeaten innings of 82 runs, top order Muhammad Hafeez hit 6 sixes and 5 fours off 33 balls Scored 73 runs and remained unbeaten.

Quetta Gladiators batted first at the invitation of Lahore Qalandars, Quetta did not start well and opener Tom Benton scored four runs on the fourth ball of the second over and fell victim to Haris Rauf, his catch Ahmed Daniel. Stopped.

Opener Saeem Ayub also made just 3 runs, he was caught by Sohail Akhtar on the ball of Shaheen Shah Afridi.

In the third wicket partnership, Chris Gayle and captain Sarfraz Ahmed gave strong support to their team and scored 101 runs, where captain Sarfraz Ahmed made 40 off 33 balls with the help of five fours and caught the keeper on the ball of Harris Rauf.

Chris Gayle was bowled cleanly on the third ball of the next over, scoring 68 off 40 balls with five sixes and five fours.

Azam Khan scored 13 off 9 balls with the help of a four. Muhammad Nawaz scored 31 off 19 balls with the help of three sixes and a four and remained unbeaten. Ben Cutting scored 5 runs.

For Lahore Qalandars, Haris Rauf took 3 wickets for 38 runs in four overs, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Ahmed Danial and Rashid Khan took one wicket each.

In pursuit of a mountain-like target of 179 runs, Lahore Qalandars adopted an aggressive style from the outset, scoring 5 in the first over, 10 in the second, 3 in the third, 11 in the fourth, 7 in the fifth, 12 in the sixth and 10 in the seventh.

Lahore Qalandars scored only three runs in the 8th over while captain Sohail Akhtar scored 21 runs in the fourth ball of the ninth over and got clean bowled by Zahid Mahmood.

After losing the first wicket for 64 runs, opener Fakhr Zaman and top order Muhammad Hafeez formed an unbeaten partnership of 115 runs. After losing the wicket in the ninth over, Qalandars played the tenth over cautiously but broke the pressure by hitting two sixes in the eleventh over, scoring 15 runs in this over.

7 in the twelfth over, 10 in the thirteenth, 19 in the 14th over with the help of sixes and two fours on a no-ball. Make 20 runs with the help.

He scored 6 runs in the 17th over and 18 runs in the 18th over with the help of one six and two fours. Hafeez hit a four off the second ball of the 19th over to give Lahore Qalandars victory.

Fakhr Zaman was declared the Player of the Match for his unbeaten 82 off 52 balls with two sixes and eight fours.

For Quetta, only Zahid Mahmood took one wicket while Usman Shinwari proved to be the most expensive bowler with an average of 11.75 with 47 runs in 4 overs.

Mohammad Nawaz scored 8 runs in two overs, Mohammad Hasnain scored 31 runs in 3.2 overs, Anwar Ali scored 33 runs in 3 overs and Ben Cutting scored 31 runs in 3 overs.


The Quetta Gladiators squad included Tom Benton, Saeem Ayub, Chris Gayle, Captain Sarfraz Ahmed, Azam Khan, Muhammad Nawaz, Ben Cutting, Anwar Ali, Usman Shinwari Muhammad Haris and Zahid Mahmood.


The Lahore Qalandars team included captain Sohail Akhtar, Fakhr Zaman, Agha Salman, Mohammad Hafeez, Ben Dunk, Summit Patel, David Voice, Rashid Khan, Ahmed Danial, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Haris Dauf.

You May Also Like

About the Author: All news Recorder

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.