Hear display ad

Gilgit-Baltistan election: PPP’s big wicket fell

Gilgit-Baltistan election: PPP’s big wicket fell

PPP leader and former chief minister Syed Mehdi Shah was defeated in the Gilgit-Baltistan Legislative Assembly elections.

Raja Muhammad Zakaria Khan of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has defeated former Chief Minister and PPP leader Mehdi Shah from GBA-7 Skardu One constituency of Gilgit-Baltistan.

According to the unofficial results of 28 complete polling stations of GBA-7 Skardu 1, PTI candidate Raja Muhammad Zakaria is at the first position with 5290 votes.

Mehdi Shah of PPP is at the second position with 4114 votes.

It may be recalled that Syed Mehdi Shah was the first Chief Minister of Gilgit-Baltistan and his tenure was from December 2009 to December 2014.

You May Also Like

About the Author: All news Recorder

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.